Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid

Beadsmith Macrame Board By Anne Dilker. 10"x14" Grid For Easy Measuring. This Board Is Specially Designed With Notches On All Sides To Hold Cords Securely In Place. Ideal For Multiple Cord Projects. It Has A Smooth Surfacethat Won't Snag Cords And It Is Lightweight Which Is Great For Travel. The Board Is Self-healing And Can Be Used With Pins Without Damaging The Surface. There Is A Bracelet Project With Instructions On The Reverse Side Of Sheet Included With The Board. Beadsmith Macrame Board by Anne Dilker. 10"x14" grid for easy measuring. This board is specially designed with notches on all sides to hold cords securely in place. Ideal for multiple cord projects. It has a smooth surface that won't snag cords and it is lightweight which is great for travel. The board is self-healing and can be used with pins without damaging the surface. There is a bracelet project with instructions on the reverse side of sheet included with the board. Jewel School (TM) is your jewelry making destination for all the essentials to make unique, one of a kind jewelry designs. Jewel School features a huge selection of beads, wire, findings and jewelry making tools. Jewel School also offers free jewelry making instruction through our free video on demand content as well as free jewelry making design tips from top design experts! Whether you are a beginner to jewelry making or a professional, we have the selection you need to bring your jewelry making designs to life. Explore the wonderful world of jewelry making! Jewel School is brought to you by Jewelry Television (TM), the world's largest retailer of loose gemstones and your jewelry making headquarters.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Customer reviews for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Review 1 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner, winner
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
That's what I am having gotten this board. First off, I've been looking for a macrame board for a very long time. Believe it or not, I could not find one! Not in craft stores, not anywhere so I sort of let it slide and figured I'd see one sooner or later. No luck. Well, when I saw this on Jewel School, I got to the computer immediately. I just love it! I had one years ago and I used pins with it; this one you can use pins also, it says it is 'self healing' but the notches all around are sheer genius. What a simple but brilliant idea. These hold the stringing material both taut and out of the way and the fact that it's a grid is extremely useful. The quality appears to be very good, no surprise there, it's Beadsmith, and it's very lightweight. All pros no cons. Yeah, it has a bit of a smell, but it's not a bad smell, just odd, but I'm sure if I leave it by an open window it will dissipate over time. Very, very pleased with this offering. Oh yes, and the price was very nice too.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from ny
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the designed of this board.
PostedMay 21, 2013
It is lap sized and light and the groves actually work! I have arthritis in both hands and recently fell injuring my right (dominant) hand resulting in a loss of strength. I have never done macramé before and I completed a bracelet my first time out. It is not perfect, but I'm sure it is much better than using a clip board. However, I was disappointed that it did not come with basic instructions, I had to go to the internet to get those, still it all worked out in the end. There are instructions, but they are not for the first timer. Many of the tools come with complete instructions and I would have given this an excellent rating if it would have had better instructions. Still I highly recommend this tool.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Troy, MO, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 3 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This board is great.
PostedMay 8, 2013
I love the way this board is designed. It's going to make my macramé projects so much easier and more uniform. I have arthritis and the board will make it easier for me to hang on to the cords.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Palmdale, CA, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical, Versatile, Affordable
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
This board provides a simple solution for several needs. It is sturdy and feels like it is made of quality material. You can do knotting designs without having to mess with pins. At least, not unless you are working on certain intricate patterns, in which case inserting pins is easy. It has a grid on one side so you can use it as a measuring device for various projects. Or work on the back/blank side if you prefer. It is useful as a work surface for general jewelry making activities, especially if you need something sturdy but with some give. And the price can't be beat.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Colorado
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 5 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner from Anne!
PostedMay 4, 2013
This is a Great Board - it's lightweight, portable, and easy to store also (unlike some of those heavier wooden boards with pegs). I also love the grids on it so I don't have to keep pulling out measuring tapes to see where I'm at with a project.
The price is right also - I compared to other places and it's really about the same.
This is one of those, "Why didn't "I" think of that" items! :-)
Thanks, Anne!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Malvern, PA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 6 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unable to give a good rating
PostedJuly 5, 2013
It would have been nice if there was at least one pattern (to practice different knots) with this board. Now I have this board and have no idea what to do with it till I buy a book or dvd or watch on you-tube.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the ticket!
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
I like this board because it's easy to use and inexpensive. You can make bracelets or necklaces by turning the board horizontally or vertically. Next I'm going to experiment with looming on it. If your budget is tight, try this product and use your imagination. I'll post my projects on JTV Facebook later this month. CoraNation.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Georgia, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 8 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great idea!
PostedFebruary 4, 2013
I haven't had much chance to work with it yet, but it appears it will also be good for braiding and other uses as well as macrame.
You can use tacks or pins to hold things in place without ruining the board, so you can roughly lay out the pattern right on the board first and use it in the designing process.
I love having the grid as a guideline, too. It is a well thought out and well-priced tool. The only problem is that it has a strong odor, which I hope will dissipate.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Minnesota
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 9 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
I love this board! I have done macramé for years & was anxious to try this as I have always thought there was a better way to manage the cords. This redesign is much simpler than designs I had been thinking about trying. It took me a little time to adjust but once that was accomplished it became so much easier and when I do put a pin in the board it stays where I put it & doesn't need readjusting. I will be replacing all my macramé boards with this one.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Bradford, MA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Gender:Female
Review 10 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for macramé.
PostedJuly 4, 2013
Helps to hold the string tight and in line for the macramé. Just what I needed for my pearls also. Just a wonderful board.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Sunset, TX 76270, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 11 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2013
I'm new to micro-macramé but this product really rocks. I was able to finish three bracelets the first day I received it.
Happy knotting, Rafael
Where You Saw This Item:google
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Gresham, Oregon
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Male
Review 12 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
I have been struggling for years to find something to hold the top of a macreme project. I use to rig up things like a hook screwed into the wall, which was never in a convenient place. Or, hook it to something on a table, which never stayed put! So, thank you!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Brick, NJ
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 13 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes macrame much easier and faster.
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
this board makes my life much easier. Love Anne Dilker and anything she designs, Hope she is on more often.
The board is notched like the Kumihimo disk and it does hold the cords securely..this is wonderful
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Massachusetts, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:Over 70
Gender:Female
Review 14 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is THE BEST board there is for micro macramé.
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
I love this board. It is like having two more
Hands. I am thinking about getting a second
One so I can have two projects going at once.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Dayton, OH, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 15 for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
PostedFebruary 11, 2013
So simple, and yet,..... I love it, use it for many jobs!
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from OREGON
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Ratings-only reviews for Beadsmith Macrame Board Designed By Anne Dilker 10"x14" Grid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5