Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring

4.10ct oval madeira citrine with .35ctw round brazilian ctrine sterling silver ring. Measures approximately 1/2 inch L X 1/16 inch W. Not sizeable. Rhodium plated. . Color varies.
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Customer reviews for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Review 1 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful ring!
PostedMay 18, 2013
I received this beautiful ring for Mother's Day. What a pleasant surprise. The ring has lovely milgrain work that makes it look antique. The Madeira Citrine is a vivid gorgeous burnt orange color and of substantial size. The small round citrines just set the ring off even more. I have gotten many compliments on this ring already. The sterling silver looks like real white gold because of the intricate milgrain work and the nice 6 prongs that hold the center stone in place. I highly recommend this ring if you love citrines! The photo does not do this ring justice!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
from Southeast USA
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 2 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Tangerine Dream
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
This ring is truly special! A sweet tangerine dream. I was a little apprehensive about ordering it since the description says the color can be variable. But the tv showing and online pictures and video convinced me to take the plunge. It arrived quickly and I was not dissapointed! The color was mid range as madeira citrines go. I would describe it as like a warm mellow glowing tangerine or apricot. There is alot of vitality to the stone, not to mention a highly coveted fiery flash. I did not find it to have the burnt orange or reddish to brownish tone which you will see in the more intensly colored madeira cirine.
The architecture of the ring is certainly of fine quality, the sterling is generous and solid and lovely to the detail, including the incorporation of the tiny delicate madiera citrine accents. It sits very comfortably and appropriately on the finger, well balanced without spinning or shifting around. I love the style of the design. It's refined but has kind of a southwestern look to it also. This ring is very unique but classic and very charming. Such a lovely and interesting piece of jewelry!!! Thank you oh so very much dear friends at JTV!!! :) :) :) You're wonderful to me!!!
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Chicago
Review 3 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
PostedDecember 22, 2013
I was looking for a more adult version of a birthstone ring. I noticed this one and liked it. After reading the mostly positive reviews I placed the order. I'm so happy I did. The picture on the site is an unflattering one. The setting is feminine...the design is like metallic lace. I have small fingers and hands and the ring is a perfect size...big enough to notice, but not overwhelming. And the stone is gorgeous...a deep multi-toned amber (not the bright orange displayed on the website). One reviewer felt the setting looked cheap, but I strongly disagree. The detail is beautiful (including the small stones along the side) and intricate without being a distraction from the stone. I want to thank the prior reviewers. If you hadn't written I never would have ordered this. This truly is my favorite JTV purchase to date.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Long Island, New York, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 4 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks like an antique
PostedMay 25, 2014
I love this ring; it's beautiful. I gave it only four stars because the ring does not appear to be rhodium plated, but that's okay because that is what gives it the antique look. It looks like it would have come out of my great grandmother's jewelry box.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Tennessee
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 5 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs small
PostedMay 29, 2014
Lovely citrine. Had to return it because it was too snug.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Orlando, FL, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 6 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
PostedMay 19, 2013
This is my second purchase from JTV. My first try me out purchase was for the pink opal / diamond bracelet. That being my very first purchase, it got my first review. I am not one to write reviews, but the quality of my opal bracelet blew my mind I felt that I had to write a review. Now on to my new Maderia Citrine ring . . . here I am writing another review because I cannot believe the ring I received today! Let me start by saying that I love genuine gemstones. I will never buy any other type of jewelry. I have been a faithful customer of another gemstone company based in the UK. I have spent thousands on their jewelry. I thought that they offered the very best gemstones with the best prices. I can say that there are a few things that they absolutely do right! This company offers one flat shipping rate for all your purchases within one 24 hour time period. They also include for free a cleaning cloth and an mini encyclopedia of gemstones book with every third order. I really think that is a really nice touch for loyal customers. They were selling Maderia Citrine Solitares in the 4 to 5 carat range for around $300 to $400. The Maderia Citrine has been on the top of my wish list for a very long time. Not only is it a beautiful gemstone, but it also hard to find. When I saw this ring being shown one evening by Jennifer, I could not believe the price! Nor could I believe how beautiful the setting was for a price that was hundreds of dollars less than the other gemstone company. I thought about this ring all that evening and all the next day and couldn't get it off my mind! When I got off work that day I rushed home and placed my order on stretch pay. As a single Mom I cannot always afford more expensive pieces of jewelry. Jewelry is the one big thing I do for myself. I love it, it makes me feel good and it is something that benefits me as a woman today and it will be one thing I can leave my children and grandchildren that will never lose its value. There is nothing more frustrating than saving up for a piece of jewelry you love only to find out that it as been sold out! : ( Let me tell you ladies THIS RING IS STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL! I could not be happier! I am over the moon in love with this ring and couldn't be happier that I was able to order it because I was able to afford it on stretch pay! The setting for this ring is so VERY VERY beautiful. It seriously looks like a very expensive estate piece of jewelry. Thank you JTV. I am now seriously addicted to your TV show and your jewelry. Even though the other company I shop is good .... your company is superior. You just made a customer for life! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! : ) I am one happy and beautifully in style mom.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
from Northern Wsconsin
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Review 7 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Beautiful Ring!!!
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I saw this ring on television & absolutely had to have it! If I had only seen it on the web site, I probably wouldn't have bought it. It looks much different in person. The picture absolutely does not do it justice! Also, it is not elongated, as it shows in the photo. It's a 12x10mm oval . I was very happy when I opened the box. The ring was beautiful. the color was great. It was orangey, which is what I wanted, but not too bright & garish. The stone was nice & clear. The setting was lovely. Perfect for my small hand to, big enough to be noticed, but not overwhelming. All in all, a beautiful ring. I highly recommend it.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from VA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 8 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAPTIVATING!!!
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
I am so happy with my purchase. The madeira citrine is so rich and golden and it sits on a crown with smaller stones around it. I get so many compliments and I love looking at my hand. LOVE IT!!!!!!! ":O)
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning!
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
I love this ring! The gem has a soft glow to it no matter what lighting I have been in, but of course in bright light it sparkles. The gem color looks like a dark honey. The setting is lacy and delicate looking. It reminds me of heirloom type jewelry.
Has a nice 'feel' to it on my finger -- not heavy.
I highly recommend this ring if a person is wanting madeira citrine jewelry. I don't think they would be disappointed. I wasn't.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Missouri, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 10 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary!
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
The picture on the website difinitely doesn't do justice to the stone and the setting. If I hadn't seen it on TV, I probably wouldn't have bought it. I ordered both the ring and the pendant and was blown away when I opened the boxes! The stones are such a RICH color and the ring setting is almost antique.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Austin, TX, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 11 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Autumn Stunner!!!!!
PostedMay 26, 2013
This ring caught my eye the instant I saw it on JTV. The stone looks and reminds me of an orange sunset. Everything is so vintage with a true Victorian feel. I love it, it's just bold enough and a wonderful Mother's Day gift. Perfect to wear in Summer and Autumn months.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from California
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Review 12 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAGNIFICENT MADEIRA!
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
This ring is one of the most beautiful rings I've ever owned! The band is thick and substantial. The Madeira glows and sparkels in the sun...its hard to keep your eyes off the ring,you wont be dissapointed unless they sell out before you get yours. Love mine!
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Palmetto,Florida
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 13 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vintage Look
PostedMarch 7, 2013
I love this ring. The stones glow and are saturated with deep color. This ring has an "Antique / Vintage" look to it. This is one of my favorites from JTV, and I have many to choose from! I think you will love it!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Virginia
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 14 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big wow
PostedNovember 16, 2012
This is the mos beautiful ring I've ever seen. The attention to detail on the ring with the little citrines is that extra bling that makes it very special. the big maderia citrine is beautiful. This is a great buy.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Kansas
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 15 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't take my eyes off of it!
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Wonderful color--- true deep orange Madeira and the setting is amazing! Wonderful detail making it look retro and the small stones just set it off beautifully!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Gender:Female
Review 16 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a Wow ring
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Received this ring today and it is a "Wow". The color is absolutely beautiful. If you order this ring, you will not be disappointed. The color is between a dark citrine and orange. Perfect color for fall or anytime. I am an orange color lover!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from NC
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 17 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most beautiful setting!
PostedJuly 18, 2013
I am in love with the mounting of this ring. Unfortunately I didn't care for the color of the madeira citrine. It's a bit too orange for my taste, so I had to return it.. I would love for JTV to use the same mounting in another stone, perhaps a regular golden citrine,or smokey quartz.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
from Michigan
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 18 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
PostedJuly 2, 2013
This ring is everything one could desire in a citrine ring. The color is deep and clear. Size creates a presence on finger and the setting cradles the stone perfectly. This was a great buy.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from New Cumberland, WV
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 19 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome ring!!!
PostedMay 30, 2013
This is a must have ring! stone is beautiful color and size!!!
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Indiana, PA, USA
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 20 for 4.45ctw Oval And Round Madeira Citrine & Citrine Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exotic beauty
PostedNovember 15, 2012
I have alot of rings, and this one is so beautiful and it comes alive with light and tintalation, from what i understand, madeira citrine is the top 1/2 percent of all citrines mined. It's beauty and glow come through in this ring, thanks JTV,
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Augusta, GA, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
1 2 next>>