Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles

Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears, 5.75 Inches. These Shears Precisely Cut Through 20 To 14 Gauge Dead Soft Wire (Please Do Not Use The Tip Of The Shears, Use The Inside Of The Blades). These Shears Feature Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles And Blades That Are Made From 57-59 Rockwell For Long Life. Lindstrom multi purpose shears, 5.75 inches. These shears precisely cut through 20 to 14 gauge dead soft wire (please do not use the tip of the shears, use the inside of the blades). These shears feature ergonomic cushion grip handles and blades that are made from 57-59 Rockwell for long life. Jewel School (TM) is your jewelry making destination for all the essentials to make unique, one of a kind jewelry designs. Jewel School features a huge selection of beads, wire, findings and jewelry making tools. Jewel School also offers free jewelry making instruction through our free video on demand content as well as free jewelry making design tips from top design experts! Whether you are a beginner to jewelry making or a professional, we have the selection you need to bring your jewelry making designs to life. Explore the wonderful world of jewelry making! Jewel School is brought to you by Jewelry Television (TM), the world's largest retailer of loose gemstones and your jewelry making headquarters.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Customer reviews for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Review 1 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Features Nothing Else Has
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
I needed some really tough small metal cutters to use to cut the backs off of clip-on earrings and to take apart jewelry that is mixed metal (gold/sterling) for scraping. I also needed them to not hurt the palms of my hands when I pressed down really hard and not go dull quickly. These are the best I have ever found. I have good heavy duty flush cutters and angled flush cutters but they dulled quickly and the points didn't go into small areas. I just used these to process a good size lot of scrap and they worked great. No sore hands, the needle nose was a blessing, and they are still sharp. I highly recommend these cutters. Don't know how they will stand up over time, but they have already performed better than some more expensive cutters.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
from Southeast
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put to the Test!!!
PostedApril 13, 2012
I decided to put these to the test and made several Jumprings, about 200, ranging in size of wire from 20 to 24 gauge using Artistic Wire. It cut through this wire like butter. Did not harm the Cutters one bit. This is why I beleive buying right the first time. Yes, I could have bought cheaper Cutters, but you get what you pay for. Get these Cutters. Also very comfortable using them with no fatigue. Enjoy these Cutter... :)
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
from Pompano Beach, FL, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Review 3 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality
PostedMarch 11, 2012
I purchased these to make a straight cut for jump rings. They cut through the metal like butter... If you are looking for a good quality pair of cutting shears, these have your name written all over them. It is a purchase you will not regret.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
from Arlington, TX
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can never have too many cutters
PostedMay 23, 2012
I have a variety of cutters/shears for jewelry making but when I heard these make a straight cut on both ends I had to order it. It does seem to make a pretty straight cut, though not perfectly smooth and should be filed/burnished for pieces like earwires. They also handle well. I will spend the money if a quality tool saves me frustration and pain.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Colorado
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 5 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cut
PostedMarch 20, 2012
I bought these because I was using the flush cutter to make jump rings which didn't make an even cut on both sides of the opening. These work much better and save a little bit more time since I don't have to turn the rings around to reclip the other side of the ring to make it flat.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Ohio
Review 6 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
PostedMay 12, 2012
I needed a pair of cutters that would make straight cuts like a saw blade and these do the job perfectly. Great product, great price. Thanks JTV
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Houston, TX
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 7 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Metal Cutters
PostedMay 10, 2013
The best cutters I have found. Great to cut wire or sheet into shapes. They work on the thinnest without just bending it, or thick sheet without leaving splinters everywhere.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Arizona, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 8 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shears
PostedOctober 19, 2012
When I watched the show one day and these were shown I thought that is what I want. So I got them and they are terrific. They do everything that they say.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Timonium, md
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 9 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vry good
PostedOctober 21, 2012
really heavy duty. i really was surprised. I really have no complaints
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from North Carolina
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 10 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality, fair price
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Lindstrom has a high reputation for excellence. I am pleased that JTV offers their products. Ergonomically designed, comfortable grip. Great value.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Southeast PA burbs
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 11 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool
PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Love these. I have other cutters, but find that I am reaching for the more ofter.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Boston, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 12 for Lindstrom Multi Purpose Shears 5.75 Inches Has Ergonomic Cushion Grip Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2012
wonderful tool line
these work great love them
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.