Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut

Lab created color change alexandrite average 1.25ct 8x6mm oval, diamond cut. Gemstone cut in India.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Review 1 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely marvelous!
PostedApril 17, 2014
This is one of the finest lab alexandrites I own. The color change is fantastic and the weight is excellent at 1.35cts. I love this 8x6mm size and can't wait to set it in one of the great rings available from JTV.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from La Quinta, CA, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL STONE!!!
PostedMarch 24, 2014
This is the 4th Alexandrite I have purchased from JTV. I am blown away by the consistency of the Lab Created Alexandrite's that I have received. Each one is beautiful and features 100%color change. I will be making this into my third piece of jewelry thanks to JTV. If you are wary or skeptical in any way, Take a chance on these stones. You won't be disappointed.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Fayette, AL 35555, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Review 3 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
PostedDecember 11, 2011
I purchased two stones for earrings. They were so beautiful I think I might change that to a ring and pendant. The color change was just as I had hoped. Teal and purple are two of my favorite colors and to have that in one stone is perfect.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
from Cherry Hill, NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's fun to see it change!
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
This is a beautiful stone! Well worth the price. Indoors it matches well with the African Amethysts in the semi-mount ring I ordered. Out in the sun it turns blue and green. It's a lot of fun to see it change before my eyes. I can hardly wait to have it set.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 5 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous as usual
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
I can't get enough of these lab created alexandrites. The color change is phenomenal!
This one is probably going to go in a pendant setting . It'll be interesting to see if people notice the color change.
Highly recommend.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from PA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 6 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
PostedJune 24, 2013
I was unsure about getting a lab created Alexanderite thinking will it really be as beautiful as on TV. The only thing I'm sorry about is I waited so long to purchase.This is a everything JTV said it was. I showed this stone to my daughter and she could not believe the color change when we went outside in the sun,she was quite suprised at all the beautiful colors and sparkle.Thanks JTV
Where You Saw This Item:TV
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
from michigan
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Review 7 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Stone
PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Love this gemstone. The color was not as deep as pictured but that may be a stock photo instead of the actual gem. Beautiful color change and the perfect size to mount into any piece. I'm looking to set mine as a ring or pendant but a set of two would make absolutely gorgeous earrings.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
from TN
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 8 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definately will order again
PostedJanuary 18, 2012
I thought the stone was as promised. I will be coming back for a larger size. The color change was what I had hoped for.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
from Chicago, IL, USA
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I gave/will give it as a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Review 9 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
PostedJanuary 19, 2012
I love this stone. The color change is wonderful. It is my sons birthstone and I could not afford a earth grown Alexandrite. I wanted to try the Russian Lab grown stone before I purchased any of the Alexandrite jewerly. Now that I have seen the quality, you can bet that I will be purchasing all that I can afford. I love it. Thank you JTV for put this stone within my budget without taking away from the quality.
Where You Saw This Item:Print Advertisement, JTV.com, Other Webiste, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
from McMinnville, TN, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Review 10 for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful stone
PostedJune 6, 2013
beautiful stone was aware of lab creation but very nice color change
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
from graceville mn
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:Over 70
Gender:Male
Ratings-only reviews for Lab Created Color Change Alexandrite Average 1.25ct 8x6mm Oval Diamond Cut
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5