Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now at Jewelry Television®
Shop Jewelry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring

Bella Luce(R) Diamond Simulant 1.89ctw Round, Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring. Measures Approximately 3/16"l X 1/16"w And Is Not Sizeable.From the Italian words meaning "beautiful light", Bella Luce(R) is Jewelry Television's exclusive line of fine jewelry which features the most dazzling man-made gemstones in the world. The Bella Luce(R) collection is designed with the everyday person in mind--whether you wear your Bella Luce(R) items to a formal event or to lunch at your favorite restaurant. Bella Luce(R) jewelry completes your every look and meets your every need. Our Bella Luce(R) collection features magnificent designs fashioned in precious gold, lustrous sterling silver, luxurious 18 karat gold over sterling silver and exquisite platinum over sterling silver, which gives you the necessary options for coordinating your jewelry with every item in your wardrobe. Shop the Bella Luce(R) collection now and enjoy believable looks at unbelievable prices.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Review 1 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORGEOUS!!!!!!!
PostedJuly 11, 2012
from Sparta,TN.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I needed a set of diamond symulants to go with the Bella I just received and they are absolutely GORGEOUS. They will be worn along with the other gorgeous ring I purchased from Bella Luce and they will be blessed on sunday morning before church. They look like real diamonds and I know my girl friends at church will think they diamonds and nobody will know the difference.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning!
PostedJune 8, 2012
from Brick, NJ
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally saw this ring about a year ago on the jtv.com site but wasn't sure about the size of the ring on my finger because I have very slim fingers, size 5, used to be even smaller size 4 and thought the stones would rub against other fingers. I bought another ring instead and was very disappointed in the quality. I decided to try this one because I wanted something that looks authentic, not fake. Well, upon opening the box I was immediately impressed. This ring looks like the real thing! It fits my ring finger perfect - I do not have an issue with the stones rubbing against my other fingers. It feels so natural on my hand I forget I'm wearing it and have to check it's there. I planned to wear this ring instead of wearing my $5K wedding band and solitare when traveling (that was the purpose of the other ring purchased# but now I just plan on wearing this one, it looks so real. Well done Bella Luce and JTV! Ladies #and gentlemen), you will not be disappointed with this one.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terry
PostedSeptember 15, 2014
from Kansas, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my rings everyone is looking at my hand,I smile from ear to ear,thanks
Where You Saw This Item:TV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful band ring
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
from Tulsa, OK
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this ring. It is one ring I wear everyday on my right hand. Just because. I bought this as a gift to myself!
Where You Saw This Item:TV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great refraction--very believable!
PostedMay 12, 2012
from Key Largo, FL
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my second Bella purchase (loved the first, too), and I bought 2 of these rings to use as ring guards. They are wonderful--sparkly, as bright as my diamonds. Let's be honest: perhaps even brighter.
These are impressive enough so that you can wear one at a time, but not too wide or tall to wear both with a thin banded solitaire or thin eternity band.
I wear a size 7, and the rings fit perfectly. Caution: if you wear a smaller ring size, then you might find the stones' span too wide. For me, if the rings were any wider, then they would have dug into my other fingers. These are just right for my hand--you can't even see any of the ring metal.
These rings are keepers. I definitely plan to use them for travel jewelry.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this ring!
PostedJune 20, 2014
from Erie, MI, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ring arrived today. This is my very first piece of Bella Luce. The stones sparkle like crazy, and the band itself is small enough to be completely believable!! No one will ever suspect that these are not diamonds. I absolutely love this ring! It will not be my last purchase.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just beautiful!
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
from Carson City, NV
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:30-39
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring is just as described. Its well made and looks so much like real diamonds that no one would know unless you told them. Good job on this one JTV! I will probably order another one to stack them or use as ring guards around my wedding ring.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Just Like Diamonds
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
from Table Grove Illinois
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I gave/will give it as a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife absolutely loves this ring we buy all kinds of stones and jewelry from JTV and this one is well worth the money. Very good cut on the stones and the ring came all polished up and ready for a night on the town. We went out to dinner in a nice little steak house and not the best lighting. But this little beauty just popped in any light it could find. We had more fun showing it off with our friends and sent them all to JTV and did not tell them what we paid im sure they think its a lot. Thanks for a fun night on the town JTV with some of your beautiful pieces of art. 5***** all the way definitely buy this one, guy's for your wife.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
PostedJune 15, 2014
from Houston, TX
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:30-39
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size and sparkle. Comfortable to wear. Nice to have a decent band to pair with different solitaires.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this great basic!
PostedDecember 29, 2011
from texas
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The individual stones in this ring are a very good size so if you are going to pair it with a ring with small stones you may have trouble with the look, but with a solitare or other type of ring, it's just gorgeous.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too wide
PostedJuly 16, 2011
from Tempe, AZ
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This ring is beautiful but 7 stones is too wide for my finger in this style, and the stones furthest out rub on the fingers on both sides of my ring finger...the prongs are sharp...this one goes back
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I believe!
PostedAugust 20, 2012
from Roselle, IL, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hoped the opinions on this site were true and now I'm a believer!
Love it.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning Ring..
PostedJuly 10, 2014
from Ontario, Canada
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This ring ended up by costing me over 80.00 for shipping, duties and taxes....Unfortunetly I wont be shopping here anymore because who wants to pay double and almost triple for what the item is worth....I will keep it because she's a beauty indeed but for Canadian Shoppers, it just isn't worth it....I have other orders coming through and I can only imagine what that's going to cost me in addition to the actual price because they were far more expensive items...You have great products at very reasonable prices but I'm not prepared to pay almost 3 times what they are worth.....
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added some POW! to my wedding set
PostedNovember 7, 2011
from albuquerque,NM
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:30-39
Gender:Female
I wanted a diamond band to "balance out" my 2 ring wedding set. My 1 carat wedding band looks similar to this ring so I thought I'd give it a try. I am very pleased! Although it is not identical to my wedding band, it's close enough. It looks great on the other side of my 2 carat, 3 stone engagement ring. The silver looks just fine next to the 14kt white gold of my rings. I thought the diamonds in my wedding set were white, with this ring next to them I can see they have a very faint tint so just make sure if you're wearing this ring next to diamonds the diamonds are white white. It's the perfect size to stack or wear alone. It's comfortable and believeable. A+ quality at this price.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glistens
PostedJuly 12, 2011
from PA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first Bella Luce purchase. Oftentimes, I read others' reviews and base my purchase on them. Decided to take a chance and was glad I did. One of the things I particularly like about JTV's sterling is that it's rodium plated and seems to be holding up much better than most. I had purchased a ring for my mom in a department store and was really disappointed how quickly the finish wore off. Think in the future I'll stay away from those places and stick to the Bella Luce line. Thanks, JTV! As for this ring's rating, the stones have a nice reflection to them. This size is big enough to be noticed, but not so big that it doesn't look like the real thing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!!
PostedJuly 25, 2013
from Springville, UT, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:30-39
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This beautiful ring was my 1st AND 2nd JTV purchase. I watched for a long time before I placed my first order. When I opened that blue box I was really excited and blown away by it's brilliance! I loved it so much that I ordered a second one so I can stack them if I like. I was a lttle disappointed that the brilliance seemed to fade quicker that I had expected. I love these rings so much that I wore them everyday for several weeks and that probably contributed to the sparkle diminishing so quickly...but for this price, I'm tempted to get a couple more and keep them in stock!!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tons of Sparkle
PostedFebruary 14, 2013
from North Carolina
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladies if you are a skeptic like I was order this ring ! I have been looking at he Bella line and was a hudge skeptic thinking it would look cheap and be flimsy...NO way...this ring is so pretty and has tons of sparkle but not too much..soooo believable and this ring has good weight to it you can feel the quality in this ring.I have looked at " real diamonds " in this same type of mount and these are way more pretty...this is my first piece of Bella but I can assure you it will not be my last.....so pleased with the quality of this ring.....Buy Bella you will not be disappointed !!!!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2012
from Texas
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
Love this ring, lots of bling and sparkle! A nice inexpensive alternative to my wedding rings. Try it you might like it.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW so pretty!
PostedJuly 13, 2014
from Al.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Female
This ring was my first Bella Luce purchase. I was blown away by this ring. It is elegant and dainty and oh so believable. I ordered a 6 and it fit true to my size. I see more Bella in my future. Ladies, grab this one while you can.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bella Luce(R) 1.89ctw Platinum Plated Sterling Silver 7-stone Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty & Sparkly
PostedDecember 29, 2011
from Burlington, MA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
I bought this ring to wear every now & then with my diamond engagment ring. I think it's beautiful. The size is just right so that it easily passes as a genuine diamond band. You can't beat the sparkle on the stones either. I was really surprised to see how well the Bella Luce stones showed next to my diamonds in my engagement ring. They are, of course, clear and sparkly - probably more so than even the diamonds in your jewelry but they do come off very believable. It also looks beautiful as a stand-alone right hand ring. I'm very please with this purchase.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>