Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring

Chrome diopside 2.20ctw round sterling silver gent's ring. Measures approximately 7/16 inch L x 3/16 inch W and is not sizeable. Rhodium plated. Color varies.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Review 1 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!
PostedDecember 2, 2011
JTV, Thank You for finally a fantastic ring for a real man. My wife and I are gem lovers and she has all kinds of wonderful jewelry but you can't find a ring for a man's man. She has a chrome diopside ring and earring set and I have been jealous of. What a fantastic stone. The first time I saw it out in the sun, I was just amaized. I love this ring, it is a perfect mans ring. It is solid and sturdy, not at all cheeply made. I am so proud to wear this ring all the time. I can;t Thank You enough for making a awsome ring for a man. I am very picky about my rings, I only have three. I have a lapis one and a turquoise one and now a chrome diopside one. This is only the third ring that has made it through my very peticular criteria, it must be perfict and have nothing that I would change about it. You have nailed this one, it is perfect. I would highly recommend this ring for any man. Thank You!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
from Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Review 2 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Looking Ring!
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Ordered this for myself after getting my wife a chrome diopside ring and saw how beautiful the stones were. Ring is really nice. Worried from picture that it wouldn't look like a man's ring but it does. Stones look great. Definitely darker than in pic but that's a good thing cause as the light catches the stones they look amazing. Only complaint is what others have stated....that the silver is a bit light , especially for a man's ring. I wouldn't so much care about the overall heft of the ring, but the shank, which gets the most wear, is really thin....and almost feels thin enough to bend if you push on it. That is my only concern. Other than that it is a beautiful ring that looks much more expensive than what I paid.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
color quality
PostedJune 12, 2014
just received my ring today it is absolutly much more then i expected the saturation of color and matched stones is exceptional and it truly does shine as if it is electrical this is by far the best ring i have purchased yet would love to see this ring done in spesserite garnet if any of designers are listening truly satisfied customer
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from florida
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Male
Review 4 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thought it might be gaudy. It's not!
PostedSeptember 8, 2013
I've had my eye on this one for a while so when it came back in stock and a size 13 was offered, I pounced! The ring arrived today and I love it! The pics online are a tad misleading because to me, the ring looks like a big, gaudy clunker in the pic. I was pleasantly surprised when I found that this isn't the case. Yes, it's a mans ring and yes, it looks masculine on but it's not big and showy. Although it is true that the under gallery is not fully finished, the ring is light and very comfortable to wear. The chromes are perfectly matched and sparkly. Best of all, the prongs don't stick up to be snagged on clothing. Thanks so much for another great purchase from JTV!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
from Portland, OR, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Review 5 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrome Diopside Mans Ring
PostedMarch 27, 2013
OUH069-13* My ring arrived today and I'm impressed by the color and style of this mans ring. This will be a going out to dinner ring, thanks JTV.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
from Illinois
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Review 6 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ring I ever owned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PostedMarch 27, 2012
I have purchased and owned many rings during my lifetime [going on 65 years now] and this one looked very good when I saw it listed on JTV.Com, and I was instantly gratified as soon as I received it. It is GORGEOUS, it is SUPERBLY DESIGNED, it is EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE to wear, and it LOOKS LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!!!!!! Need I say more? Okay, it's also MY FAVORITE COLOR, and it has been extremely difficult to find any kind of men's jewelry in the deep, dark, yet bright, color of GREEN -- until I found JTV, and first learned of a gem I never heard-of before, Russian Chrome-Diopside. Oh, what a BEAUTIFUL RING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank You just seems inadequate, but I do Thank You JTV -- and I agree with the other gentleman who made the comment that "JTV needs to add more Gent's Jewelry to their line[s]" and may I add, "the sooner the better!!!"? AMEN!!!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Iowa
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Male
Review 7 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular!!!
PostedJanuary 9, 2012
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas in a size 11 for a right hand ring. He loved it but...it was a little tight. I forgot to compensate for the thicker band. Without much hope I took it to my jeweler who had no problem sizing it to 11 3/4 even with the Rhodium plating. Now it fits great, looks great and he wears it quite often. If you have a fantastic jeweler like we do, just go ahead and get it.
Now I am more comfortable purchasing Rhodium over since I know our jeweler can size it if need be.
Thanks a bunch JTV!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
from Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Review 8 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for the Holidays
PostedOctober 16, 2010
I've bought a number of gents rings from JTV over the years for my brother, and when I saw this one online, I knew I had to add it to his collection. This ring is a real eye-catcher!! The stones are a fabulous, Christmassy, gemmy green, and sparkle like stars. The setting is very handsome and substantial. I can't imagine what a ring like this would cost in a retail jewelry store. As always, JTV has provided excellent value, quality, and design. I know my brother will love this ring, and I'm happy to have found his gift so early in the season. I'm sure this one will sell out fast, so don't hesitate - order it now!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Los Angeles, CA
Review 9 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly recommend this MENS ring !
PostedDecember 12, 2011
great color and LQQKS great !
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Review 10 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHROME DIOPSIDE IS MY NEW FAVORITE GEM!!!!!!!
PostedNovember 29, 2013
All I can say is WOW about this ring. Fits great, gems sparkle like crazy and all for a reasonable price. As the host Sharon says "this is my new signature piece." I will be shopping for more chrome diopside jewelry on JTV.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Portland, OR
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Review 11 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money!
PostedOctober 11, 2011
I was happily surprised that this ring turned out to look just like I hoped it would! The chrome diopside looks awesome and the ring isn't narrow as I feared it might be!
I would highly recommend this ring to anyone who might be interested in a gents ring!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from North Carolina
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Review 12 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW! WHAT A GREAT RING FOR ANY GUY
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
This is a very beautiful and vibrantly colored ring. One of the most comfortable rings I own. I would highly recommend this for any man
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Ocean Springs MS
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I received it as a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Male
Review 13 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right
PostedDecember 24, 2012
This ring is not too big and it is not too small. The styling is very masculine. For giys who like to where rings, this one is recommended.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
from Delaware
Purchased as a gift:Yes, I gave/will give it as a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Male
Review 14 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pretty
PostedNovember 2, 2013
The ring looks very good in the light. Fits great and the stones are beautiful. The only critique I would make is some of the stones are not sitting flat and need to be set a bit better.
Where You Saw This Item:TV
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:18-29
Gender:Male
Review 15 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrome Diopside 2.20 ctw Gents Ring
PostedOctober 8, 2010
Thank you JTV you's must have been reading my mind, I was hoping to see a larger weight in chrome diopside ring for the gents and here it is.
The silver has a nice weight to it and the chrome diopside is just to die for the colour is out of this world it kind of reminds me of a new
blade of grass in the spring time. This ring is so much better looking
in front of me then the picture on the web site.
I would hightly recomment this ring to anyone who likes Chrome Diopside, and ladies with Christmas soon approching this would make a great gift sure to please the hubby.
Once again thanks JTV for another quality product and excellent service.
Charles
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 16 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
OMG,,,,just received my chrome diopside ring an could not wait to open the package,,,,was blown away,,,everything l hoped for,,,the stones are beautiful,,the ring itself sparkles even without the stones,,,feels wonderful on my finger,,,,my mom,brother an sister in law were with me when l opened the package an could not believe l ordered this off the computer sight unseen an its this beautiful,,,cant wait to wear it to work tomorrow an hear the reviews from co workers,,,if u should have any doubts about this ring,,,don't,,,,its worth the money u spend on it,,,,
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Georgia, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Review 17 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORTH GETTING
PostedJuly 9, 2013
GOT MY RING TODAY.I FOUND IT TO BE WELL WORTH THE MONEY.THE GREEN STONES ARE BRIGHT AND WELL SET.THE BAND WORE COMFORTABLE.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS RING.GET ONE BEFORE THESE GREEN COLORS CHANGE TO A DIFFERENT GREEN.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com, TV
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Texas, USA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:60-69
Gender:Male
Review 18 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
PostedApril 24, 2013
Although I am always pleased with JTV products, when I opened the box this time, my only word was, "Wow!" It was was bigger than I expected and also more brilliant. I had not noticed on line that the rows of stones on each side of the center three were on an angle. For this reason, the face looks bigger and sparkles even more than if all were laid flat.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from central MA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:Over 70
Gender:Male
Review 19 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG, BUT NOT TO BIG!, I LOVE IT!
PostedMay 11, 2013
The ring overall is great, the size is large but just right and the stones are a perfect match in color. Everyone thinks its an Emerald Ring because it has the shade of top quality Emeralds. In my opinion you simply COULD NOT DO ANY BETTER on a gents ring for this price and the quality you are getting in return.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from TN
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Review 20 for Chrome Diopside 2.20ctw Round Sterling Silver Gent's Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NUMBER 1 WINNER
PostedNovember 14, 2011
THIS RING CAN BE DESCRIBED IN ONE WORD.........W-O-W.!!! THE RINGS SIZE IS PERFECT FOR THE MEN.. THE DIOPSIDE STONES ARE THE MOST VIBRANT, CLEAR, AND ELECTRIC GREEN COLOR WITH 15 GOOD SIZE MATCHED GEMS. THERE HASN'T BEEN A DAY THAT I HAVE WORN THIS RING ,THAT SOMEONE HAD TO COMMENT ON HOW NICE IT WAS,AND WHAT IS IT. JTV IF YOU ARE LISTENING....PLEASE EXTEND YOUR LINE OF MENS JEWLERY, WHAT YOU HAVE NOW BARELY FITS ON ONE PAGE, I THINK YOU ARE MISSING OUT ON AN OPPERTUNITY .
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
from Pittsburgh,Penna.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
1 2 3 4 next>>