Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace

set of 10, free-form amethyst, rainbow moonstone, multi-aquamarine, citrine, green aventurine, carnelian, crystal quartz, tigers-eye, garnet, and labradorite endless strand chip necklace.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Review 1 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ordering another fast as I can...
PostedDecember 18, 2009
I just spent an hour pouing over my parcel, playing with combinations of color, ribbons to attach and I have to say what a GREAT idea. I had heard the host suggest using ribbons and twisting the strands. I was skeptical about it being too gawdy but was I way wrong. I wear my hair up alot and the ribbon effect is just so feminine and just so happened I had all my silk ribbons out due to decorating the tree and gifts ect... I suspect it would take me two months to wear the same combination and since ribbons come in so many colors, the same ribbon never has to be worn more than once. And Im gonna strand a nice matching bead to the ends of my ribbon and let them hang down my back some. Not for everyday wear but occasion permitting for extra (sexy).
Just for FYI the item # has changed since I ordered, was nmj137, now nmj107. Glad I found it again. JTV ROCKS
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Wichita Falls TX
Review 2 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great color, but . . . .
PostedSeptember 27, 2009
When I opened the box, the strands were dusty and intertwined. I lifted them out carefully and separated them. The colors are very good although the individual strands seem to vary in quality. The labradorite strand had the most gorgeous flashes of blues and greens. Unfortunately, the first time I picked up that strand, it fell apart. I checked the other strands. The bulkier strands appeared to be more securely joined than the more delicate strands. Because I cannot rely on the strands being securely joined, I am returning the set and am disappointed by the need to do so.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chips of Happiness!
PostedJanuary 26, 2010
I recently purchased this item because my mother-in-law loves chip jewelry. The chips were all fairly uniform (with that occassional one here or there- but that made them more distinct to us). The gemstone chips were shockingly clear, almost worthy of cutting into a faceted stone! The aquamarine was exceptional compared to other purchases I have made from other places. My mother-in-law and I looked at them for hours, amazed at the clarity. We pull them out every other day to admire them!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Woods of GA
Review 4 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So many ways to use these!
PostedJanuary 17, 2010
I've just started making jewelry and this buy was too good to pass up. I now have a great selection of authentic gem chips in a variety of colors that can be used in so many ways. My only problem: when I received them they were so beautiful, it was really difficult to take them apart! -- and, in fact, I did save a couple of favorite ones to wear. I hope JTV always keeps a good supply of these.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Lake Oswego, OR
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 5 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughters Delight
PostedDecember 23, 2009
I've been blessed with 4 granddaughters who all love jewelry. They were here for Thanksgiving and just went crazy of these stands. Each had their favorite. I'm going to use them to make other necklaces with them. Great idea to have save the chips from cutting the gem stones.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Washington State
Review 6 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ongoing great purchase
PostedApril 13, 2010
I love these chip necklaces! I resell them in various combinations; just hung around the neck, knotted and twisted with other colors and with pendants. I also like to put the chip stretch bracelets along with them as an additional option. They are great for all seasons.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Ohio
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 7 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great necklaces
PostedMay 26, 2010
This was a great deal for the money. I have decided to give some away, restring some and keep some for myself. It was a great buy and I like the different gemstone colors and how you can combine the necklaces.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Virginia
Review 8 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as expected
PostedJanuary 16, 2010
The package arrived and it was heavy - six pounds! So that tells you, they are not little dinky necklaces. The colors are amazing and will be a nice accent for my shorter necklaces. Very pleased with purchase
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Texan living in Michigan
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 9 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great selection
PostedSeptember 1, 2009
It would have been nice if these were clean when they arrived instead of dusty. However, they are all great chip necklaces. I couldn't have purchased the chips and strung them myself for the price.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from California
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 10 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A RAINBOW OF NATURAL "CHIP" STONE
PostedSeptember 26, 2009
necklaces. There were a couple of stray chips in the box, but none of the necklaces appear broken. I am looking forward to wearing these--in different combinations and some alone. A great value!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from New Hill, North Carolina
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 11 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL!!!
PostedAugust 29, 2009
THESE NECKLACES ARE SO WONDERFUL.THE COLORS ARE GREAT , SO MANY DIFFERENT WAYS TO WEAR THEM. YOU CAN WEAR THEM WITH SO MANY DIFFERENT OUTFITS. GREAT VALUE.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from pasadena, maryland
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 12 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Value, disappointing identification
PostedOctober 5, 2009
Very pleased with the product, but disappointed that the items were not marked to identify stone types. Even a list included would have been helpful.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!
PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Couldn't wait to open the box and I was not disappointed. How fun these will be to mix and match! I think I could hang a pendant on them somehow...
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Isanti, MN
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 14 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR QUALITY
PostedMarch 8, 2010
I just received this item and the bracelets, these are going back today. Pieces all over. Look diffrent in TV. Sorry.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 15 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just wow,wow and more wow
PostedMarch 22, 2010
I have been shopping with jtv for about eight years,and I just love you all.I love everything I have ever gotten.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Fairhope,Alabama
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 16 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bargain
PostedSeptember 27, 2009
If you like chip necklaces then this is the set for you. Great variety of colors and you can't beat the price.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
from Oklahoma
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Review 17 for Set Of 10 Multi Gemstone Endless Strand Chip Necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Thanks, order was fulfilling. Will buy again.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.