Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now at Jewelry Television®
Shop EGG or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand

set of 10, enhanced green jade painted eggs with wooden stand. these eggs feature different nature or wildlife scenes on each piece.
Overall rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
29 out of 39(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Review 1 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disgusted
PostedOctober 6, 2009
from Alaska
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How can you even consider calling these eggs jade? I ordered them before and these are nothing like the others. Poor quality jade, birds painted upside down, one egg cracked, one egg has a piece missing on the back side and has some brown stuff showing through, some eggs had white stone and didin't even look like jade (green).. I sent them back and it cost me a bit of money. When you send out such poor quality stuff we should get our shipping cost back...Once again, you have disappointed me...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Little Jade Eggs
PostedDecember 27, 2009
from Laguna Niguel, California
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had seen these numerous times on JTV, and finally decided to order them. They weren't going to be for a gift, but just for me. I can tell you that YES they are smaller than they appear on TV, but that makes them even more special. The paintings on each of these eggs are wonderful. Beautiful and brightly painted birds and flowers and fish. I CERTAINLY wouldn't paint these beauties for anywhere NEAR the price JTV charges for the complete set! The only complaints I have is that I received TWO of the same painting in my order...they were not all different, and that the wood bases look a little roughly carved. Right now they are all propped up in the box I received them in, and it is placed on a clear acrylic plate stand to display them on my holiday table. Thank you JTV for this lovely little "gifty" item...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade eggselence !!
PostedApril 23, 2010
from Arkansas
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The paintings on each oneof these are beautiful. They are also touch friendly. I let my 4 year old neice look AND touch each one, and listened to her exclaim on every one, as not 2 are alike. Most of them had birds. Each one had different colors and flowers. I had one with koi fish and one with butterflies on it. I am sure to enjoy these for years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift idea!!
PostedNovember 27, 2009
from Jacksonville, NC
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I see everyone complainng about the size of the eggs, and I think that like many, they looked bigger, BUT for that type of gemstone and the worksman ship is awesome. I also think that people were thinking that they were bigger because the way JTV sets up that tray they aim it directly at the side so they seem more pudgy than egg (hence the size problem) Maybe the next time they have them they could try using a different camera angle.We have many jade eggs and oriental feel to our house since we just lived in Okinawa Japan for the last few years (and YES, they all come with those flimsy stands even when you buy an egg that is worth a lot more than these. These were a good idea JTV....keep on thinking of more....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Being Small Is Not All
PostedDecember 11, 2009
from Henderson, NV
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These eggs are small but will serve the purpose for some of the gifts I'm giving away for Christmas. I just can't give these eggs to those I hold dear or special. Although they are small, that's not my only complaint. Out of the ten eggs, I can give away six. The remaining four are cracked or chipped with one having globs of paint that's not part of any design. They are good enough for grab bag gifts and for a little token to neighbors and such. Unfortunately, it's much to late to return them and still be ready for the holidays. As it is, I'll have to supplement by doing some regular store shopping which I was trying so very hard to avoid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Jade But Tattooed Serpendine
PostedDecember 14, 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These are very beautiful and I would gift them in a second for the price. Item is labeled HSIU Stone Egg. Not Jade. Look it up on Google. Sometimes referred to as Korean Jade or Chnese Jade. Anywhere you are not.
Secondly, look through a loupe. No paint strokes. These are applied tatoos with variation one ebay vendor explained. Sounds like it makes sense. So it is very pretty tattooed quartz. Yay. Note: Some COULD have added a paintstroke to a tattoo as some appear to be drips. Do not know much about this applique process or artform. Anybody?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh My Gosh!!!
PostedAugust 23, 2009
from Nashville, TN
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the cutest eggs ever. Yes they are a little smaller then what you would think they should be.. but they say the camera adds ten pounds.. lol
They are well designed, well painted, and come on .. 200 cts of jade each??? how can you go wrong. This is truly the gift for someone who has everything. I bought these as gifts for the ladies that I work with. Now im finding it VERY hard to part with them. Guess its back to shopping as these just might stay with me. Thanks JTV awesome things in little packages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, delicate looking eggs
PostedOctober 19, 2009
from Pawtucket RI
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these Jade eggs to add to my porcelain eggs. I love these Jade ones because they are just the right size for accent pieces. While some may think that they are on the small side, I didn't want nor did I order paper weights! Jade items should be smaller, and more delicate looking, which enhances their beauty. Just my opinion. If you want small, eye-catching beautifuly blending pieces, then this is your best bet. If you want paper weights, then pass on these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprising value
PostedOctober 27, 2010
from Alabama
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I purchased these as a stocking stuffer, I expected them to be passable or just okay. I even thought I might have to send them back, because being so inexpensive, I figured they would look cheap. Happily, this turned out to be far from true. These little painted "eggs" are charming. The only reason I didn't give them an excellent rating on quality is because of the bases, but they will do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These
PostedApril 20, 2010
from Lancaster NH
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How cute are these little eggs. Originally I thought I would keep some, give some out as gifts, and keep a few on hand as backup gifts. Well, that didn't happen. Once I opened the box and saw all the colorful detailed artwork on each egg I couldn't decide which ones I'd part with so I kept them all. I have a few displayed next to my bamboo plant, and what a statement that makes. Love 'em.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! what a value
PostedJuly 24, 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a set of the a couple years back for xmas gifts. Money was tight and I was able to give a beautiful gift to 7 people. Everyone was pleased. I could have made it 10. Each egg was beautifully painted, each with a different design. And if I remember correctly, each egg weighed in at 3 carrots. I intend to purchase at least 2 more sets to add to everyones collection. Thx JTV
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As advertised and pleased
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
from Maryland
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the item as a gift, now I might be ordering one for myself. The eggs were small as I expected overall height is about 2 inches when they are on the stand. Very nicely hand painted will look great in a curio cabinet. The ones that arrived were mostly birds, one or two fish. If you're looking for something small and elegant to decorate with, these eggs are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WORTHWHILE PURCHASE
PostedAugust 27, 2009
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the painted images on each of the eggs, and that in itself makes for a good purchase. Some of the little wooden stands, however, have rough spots, but these are noticeable only when touched. I haven't decided what to do with this egg collection - keep it myself or give it as a gift. But, at the price, I could certainly purchase a few more sets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eggs!
PostedOctober 8, 2010
from Wendell, NC
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these beautiful little works of art! They have to be great for me to consider giving them to my mother-in-law. Don't know yet who the second set I bought will go to but I know whomever receives these will love them. So much jade for so little money! Thanks again, JTV! I love you more and more each day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very colorful!
PostedAugust 4, 2009
from Pittsburgh, PA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These painted green jade eggs are very cute and colorful! Will make a fantastic Christmas gift for someone who has everything! Actually, they looked bigger on television, but I am very satisfied with them. Will probably order a few more sets for some special people on my Christmas list.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
10 enhanced grn eggs w wood stnd
PostedOctober 6, 2009
from Tamap FL.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The eggs were smaller than I thought they would be. I was expecting chicken egg size but they were robbin egg size. The eggs were of jade and the painting was good, the stands were cheap, like most oriental artifacts. They are worth the price but be advised the size are small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice...
PostedJune 25, 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
collector set for any occasion, hand crafted and about a little over inch tall with individual stands makes them a completed set already! I bought these at a time when they were on sale and they were well worth the cost paid. Even regular pricing is worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected.
PostedJuly 17, 2010
from AL
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointed in the wooden stands - very cheaply made and not a good fit for the eggs (which are OK, but nothing special). I had planned to give these as token gifts for a party, but now I will just find something else to do with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved these eggs
PostedDecember 8, 2009
from Wilmington, DE
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received the jade eggs today and I just love them! They are hand-painted so beautifully and I couldn't stop looking at them. I definitely didn't waste my money on these and I would have been happy to have received them as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Set Of 10 Enhanced Green Jade Painted Eggs With Wooden Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Teachers' gifts
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
from DC
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the jade eggs. They are going to make the perfect teachers' gifts. The only hard part will be deciding which one I want to keep for myself; they are all so beautiful. Also, you can't beat the price! Thanks again, JTV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>