Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now at Jewelry Television®
Shop FACETED AND CABOCHON PARCEL or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit

100.00ctw mixed faceted gemstone parcel with 100.00ctw mixed small cabochon gemstone parcel kit.
Overall rating:
3.205 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
21
1 Star
11
38 out of 73(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Review 21 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMay 27, 2008
from Connecticut
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am not a jeweler, but I can see scratches and chips in some of the stones, which I would not have expected to see in what was described as "treasure Chest Quality Stones". I have not had a chance to get to a Jewelers to have them look at the stones, and I would not have expected that the stones would be worth millions, but I did not expect that I could see imperfections, of the magnitude that I am able to see. So, at this point I am extremely disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not wowed by this one
PostedApril 28, 2008
from San Diego, CA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I saw the item advertised on the show, and was wowed by the brilliant colors, and samples shown.
What I received was 100 carats half of which were small washed out light colored stones and alot of amythest stones. (although there was one small multi colored tourmaline that was pretty).
A better job needs to be done in either the advertisement, or mixture during the order process. I was disapointed in what I received.
I am sending these back for another try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Luck of The Draw....
PostedMay 12, 2008
from Dayton, OHIO
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I sent this parcel back. The first one I have EVER sent back. I would still recommend it, though. Some parcels are wonderful some aren't.... I loved the Small Cabs. I wish I could have kept them. I will contine to buy the parcels. I have moved to buying more single stones and participating in the online Auctions....The Auctions are FUN, FUN, FUN. But, a parcel here and the can boost a collection, IF they are Spice Mix or theis "Treasure Mix." Thanx JTV.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of both worlds
PostedMay 1, 2008
from Dixie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This kit reminds me of the reason that I started buying the Mixed Facet Kits. The Faceted part had a really nice mix of gems (color, cut & sizes) There was the basics of course, but there were also many others beyond the basics, even a couple of good sized Prasialites and Lemon Quartz.
The cabochons had some lovely Moonstones and too many other types to name here. Thank you JTV for giving your "Mixed Facets" an interesting mixture of stones again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very small stones
PostedApril 29, 2008
from angleton, Texas
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have purchased many gemstone kits and parcels before of all different ct. wt., but i believe this is one of the worst i have gotten. most all of the stones were very very small and some were even broken parts of gems. even the ct. wt. of the kits did not weigh 100 ct.s as advertised. i weighed them in there plastic bag that they came in and still did not weigh 100 cts. these two kits have already gone back. another wasted 20 % off savings.
sam
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first time buyer
PostedMay 14, 2008
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently discovered JTV. WOW!!! what great deals. I purchased the mixed faceted gemstone 100 ctw. with gift of mixed small cabochon 100 ctw. I was very excited to open the package. I found several stones in both sets that are matches. I will be able to make several jewerly sets out of both parcels. I'm looking forward to my next parcel of gems to arrive. I will be able to make many gifts for my family. Thank you for such a great opportunity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Parcel Ever
PostedMay 9, 2008
from Tonganoxie, KS
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow - am I ever glad they brought back the old parcel kits. This one has a 1.26 ct oval emerald (comparable to the one in my 18kt ring), a .42 ct round spessartite garnet, a .43 ct round tanzanite (while not gemmy, still nice), and a .26ct round paraiba tourmaline. Plus a lot of other very nice stones that I haven't had a chance to test. These are so much nicer than the "spice mix" parcels. I never had this kind of luck with them. Thanks JTV!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very good
PostedApril 29, 2008
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfortunaltly this is the second purchace i will be returning back to back. The gems were mostly peridot and quartz and there was no variety. There was one good sized tormalated quartz but it had a nick on the table of it . I was really disappointed in this kit. Also on TV it advertized a gift with this purchace which was not recieved. I have orderd others tat were just fine. Maybe the luck of the draw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing to cheer about
PostedMay 25, 2008
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The parcel only included smaller stones (less than 3 cts) and did not include the variety to which I am accusomed from JTV. Plain garnets made up the bulk of the parcel. No Andesine, no sapphires, no tourmalines, no diamonds, no tanzanites. When I examined the stones using a loop, a large percentage of the stones had chips, cracks or were otherwise included. There was NOTHING in this treasure chest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ditto to review
PostedMay 25, 2008
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lack of color not even close to host show or picture here. many kits ive ordered. i now have probably 500 cts that ive looked through but are left in the baggies. i dont even waste my time putting them in the gem jar trays anymore. they are sitting on my coffee table in the bags. i even bought some of the better lights and tools hoping i just wasn't seeing the good stuff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't think so...
PostedMay 30, 2008
from Warwick,R.I.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The JTV hosts raved about this parcel,Said this was a treasure chest of gems, and that it would be discontinued after this showing when it sold out. To me it was the standard gem parcel.I was sooooo disappointed in not finding what JTV host found in theirs. So it was sent back. But I will keep trying, One bad apple doesn't spoil the whole barrel.
D. Carl Warwick,R.I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off the Hook/The Best
PostedMay 2, 2008
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a beginner, but I love your mixed facet parcels and I order order order. The last parcel I order was the 100 ctw. I just want to say thankyou because I got a 4 ctw. ruby. If you are not a believer in these parcels or Jewelry Television order just one parcel and see for yourself. I am a believer. Jewelry Television will be apart of my day after work forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trasure chest and cabs
PostedMay 26, 2008
from Mankato, Mn
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was so excited to receive thes in the mail. They bragged about how great the deal was since they wouldn't be offering this deal ever again with the 100 ct. of Treasure Chest mix and the surprise of the 100 ct of Cabs. I was disappointed to say the least. I recieved about 8 (if that) Cabs and my Treasure chest looks like the same gems as in the Spice mix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMay 31, 2008
from Wallingford, CT
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought my first parcel couple weeks ago. It was O.K. Some damaged stones, but over all it was worth to keep it. My second parcel " treasure chest" was a big disappointment. Too many chipped and damaged stones, not even one rare stone. Cabs were damaged as well. I'm sending it back. May be will try again. I like JTV, hope will not be disappointed again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal!!!
PostedMay 27, 2008
from Bonne Terre,Mo.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading the reviews on this kit, I almost didn't order it, but I have learned not to totally trust the reviews, and I am very glad I didn't in this case! I found enough high-end gems in this kit to pay for it several times over if I were to sell them. The problem is, my wife and I like them so much we can't sell them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Same Old Same Old
PostedApril 27, 2008
from Aubrey, TX
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Again, another "fabulous" parcel that was less than ordinary. This one would have been great if it was not mainly made up of blue topaz/amethyst/citrine/garnet. If my son had not wanted the cabochon package (not impressive either)this would have been sent back asap. Great if it's your first one....very lackluster otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but expected better
PostedMay 12, 2008
from WARREN, OHIO
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I REALLY LIKE YOUR GEMS A THE PRICES IF YOU CHECK IVE ORDERED ALOT OF THEM. BUT IM STILL WAITING FOR THAT KIT LIKE IS BEING SHOWN WITH ALL THE TANZANITE EMERALDS,RUBIES. MY WIFE CUT ME OFF ORDERING AFTER THE LAST ORDER THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!!! DONT NO HOW TO ADD AN IMAGE YET OR I WOULD. STILL LOVE YOUR GEM STONES
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad, Sad, Very Sad
PostedMay 8, 2008
from Allen Park, MI
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm so tired of paying for return shipping that it's not even funny. I still thought I would take my first chance on this parcel because of what was shown on air. Again, my mistake. It's not the first time of thinking that I would receive something close to what was shown. I received about 10-12 stones that were not the usual peridot, citrine, garnet, topaz etc. mix. I got three very pale prasiolite, a lemon quartz with the strangest shape, one very small, bad, tanzanite with inclusions, four tiny, tiny rubellites, and one very pretty dark blue/green that I thought might be an alexandrite but did not have any color change. It wasn't worth keeping the whole bunch. I'm not a big cabachon fan, but I only received ten. Eight very large ones which was nice. Only problem is that only one was pretty. The others were brown and just ugly. I wouldn't have wasted the setting costs to put any of it into jewelry. Hope others have better luck with this, but I was leary to begin with and it was just what I expected. I would never order another. I still think that what they show on air is the lot that was hand picked for that reason only. There were no nice tanzanite, ruby, emerald, paraiba, and this time there were supposed to be a few diamonds. None of which I received, except for the nasty tanzanite. And I know tanzanite because I have very nice pieces not purchased through JTV. I've bought a few here that were sent right back. I'm not delusional and wasn't looking for all of the stones they said were in the mix, but I was hoping for at least one or two that would make this parcel worth keeping. It's going back as soon as I can make yet another trip to the post office!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
PostedApril 28, 2008
from Brandon, FL
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love that you are offering the old "treasure" mix. I found a lovely color-change red andesine labradorite and a variety of fantastic stones. I hope you continue to keep offering parcels at the wonderful prices and with all the great stones. Wonderful way to get your gemstone collection started!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 100.00ctw Mixed Faceted Gemstone Parcel With 100.00ctw Mixed Small Cabochon Gemstone Parcel Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can own a rainbow of gems.
PostedApril 29, 2008
from Lewiston, ID
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received both of my parcels the 100 cts. of faceted gems and 100 cts. of cabochons. The faceted mix is gorgeous and there appears to be a very large natural emerald in the mix along with some chrome diopside. Very pretty gems. Awesome value. Several really pretty stones in the cabochon mix too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>