Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now at Jewelry Television®
Shop RING or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring

sterling silver 18kt yellow gold over sterling silver 11.50ct cushion smoky quartz gents ring. this ring measures 11/16 inch from knuckle to knuckle. this ring is not sizeable.
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Review 1 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smokin' smoky
PostedDecember 15, 2007
from Westchester, N.Y.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The AH has instructed me to tell you we're totally knocked out by this ring. The stone is terrific, the braids of silver and bands of gold are oppulent, and the massive presence of the piece proclaims "big money" to all. What an incredible price for a designer look ring. Cudos, JTV!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality
PostedDecember 25, 2007
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was impressed not only by the workmanship and weightiness of the setting, but by the clarity of the stone. Even though set in a substantial bezel, the stone dances with light brown flashes. MORE than worth the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
That Famous Designer
PostedMay 5, 2010
from Greeleyville
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really nice unisex ring, which looks like it was done by That Famous Designer. The brown goes very well with the gold band and the braiding. Good size, comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just PERFECT
PostedFebruary 21, 2009
from Greenville, OH
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I boght this ring because of the customer reviews left by other people. This was my first purchase from Jewelry Television and I am more that thrilled with it!! The overall value of this ring left me speechless. I took it to a friend of mine that is a jewler, and he couldn't believe that I was able to get this ring for under $70. He was just stumped that I paid less than what he would have.
The smokey quartz is just beautiful. It has all the chocolate tones that I admire about this stone. Even my mom wants one of these rings to wear! I have only had it for less than 24 hours, but I know this ring is here to stay. I have already had many complements on it, and quit a few of them were from other guys ;) Thank you JTV!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gents ring for the price
PostedJanuary 21, 2008
from Las vegas NV.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this gents ring before it hit the air, because I felt it
would be sold out on first showing. I can tell you, you will be
more than pleased with this purchase. The quartz has good color
and the weight, almost 12 grams of silver with 18k yg touches
make this an outstanding ring. When I showed this to my jewler
he could not belive it was under $50! I have purchased tanzanite
rings (item #DCC208), but I find myself wearing the Quartz ring
more than the tanzanite. This is a excellent buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice ring for the value
PostedJanuary 8, 2008
from Gloucester, Virginia
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring is a very nice gentlemen's ring. The smokey quartz stone is a nice color and clear. It is not a really dark stone so it looks brown and not black like some smokey quartz stones look. Bought this ring as a Christmas gift for my son and he loves it. For the price it is a nice ring. Plus he can wear it with either sterling silver, white gold or yellow gold, which is a great benefit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasantly surprised
PostedAugust 7, 2008
from Warren, MI
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i ordered it, I was skeptical...my purchases have been hit or miss with JTv and of course, the old adage is you get what you pay for. When the package arrived, it was very nice, it reminds me of an John Hardy piece that retails for 950.00, very well put together...you will not be disappointed the stone alone is worth 39.99 beautiful chocolate brown. I definately recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Designer Look Small Price Tag !!!
PostedDecember 19, 2007
from Sunny Florida
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a Jeweler for nearly 15years, I had to see this ring in the flesh.... when It came I wish I had double checked the ring size I was ordering..... I was so THRILLED with it's quality and design that I quickly called and placed another order as to avoid being dissapointed if they sold out. If you want a designer look like "David Yurman" or "John Hardy" this ring is for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Ring
PostedJanuary 10, 2008
from Waterford, WI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this ring for my husband for Christmas and I think it is a very good quality ring for the price. The stone has a very good deep chocolate color. The ring has a solid structure and is heavy. My husband commented on how big it was. The two toned work also makes it versatile. I also appreciated the fact that it came in a size 13 which few rings for men on JTV do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present for myself
PostedDecember 25, 2007
from Gardner, Kansas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my first time to purchase from Jewelry TV and I found the experience to be good and easy. I received my ring in good time and found it to be as advertised perhaps only better looking in person.
I have had many persons compliment me on the ring. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Ring
PostedNovember 4, 2008
from Beckley, WV
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very excellent ring. It is one that I will wear often. Everyone that has seen it ... likes it. One of the best ring purchases I have made ... and I have purchased a lot of rings from a lot of different sources. One of the Best by far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding
PostedDecember 21, 2007
from knoxville, tn
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the color of the smoky quartz is superb in clarity. the design was well put together in highlighting the stone. superb value for the price. bought has a christmas gift for my husband, given early and have rec'd lots of compliments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Great Ring
PostedDecember 8, 2008
from nashville tn
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the first time i have bought from this site and i have very expensive taste and this ring if beatiful i am really really impressed i can;t say it enough i love it .if more come available i will buy more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW !
PostedDecember 27, 2007
from WI
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific ring-stone is beautiful,setting is elegant! A great Men's ring, but also a great Women's ring! Would love this in, let's see... Garnet,Prasiolite, Rutilated Quartz, Amethyst...etc,etc,etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most for your money
PostedJanuary 4, 2008
from Orlando, Florida
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although the stone is a bit too dark, overall the ring is by far the best deal I have come accross for men. It looks like a designer piece , bought in an expensive high end store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Men's Ring
PostedJanuary 4, 2008
from Port Townsend, WA
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a stunning ring on any man's hand, and truly grabs the eyes of anyone around. I wear this, and other JTV men's rings, just to call attention to my jewelry business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful smokey quartz
PostedSeptember 21, 2008
from Central Illinois
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent men's rings are hard to find. Saw this and decided to try it. It is a great ring and the price was fantastic. Don't be afraid to order this one - you'll love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFYL VALUE
PostedDecember 27, 2007
from NEW YORK
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS RING IS A SURPRISINGLY NICE ADDITION TO MY OTHER RINGS AT AN AFFORDABKLE PRICE. THE CENTER STONE IS VERY MASCULINE AND REALLY MAKES A NICE GENT'S RING AS WELL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
PostedFebruary 24, 2009
from NE Pennsylvania
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I can say is WOW, designer look at jtv price. I know I could not make this ring for this price, and the time it would have taken to make. Love the ring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sterling Silver 18kt Over Sterling Silver 11.50ct Smoky Quartz Gents Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Ring!
PostedSeptember 2, 2008
from Fayetteville,AR.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was quite pleased with this ring.The quality is good and the gemstone is nice.It is a very bold ring with a large profile.Great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>