Jewelry Television® Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now at Jewelry Television®
Shop Jewelry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring

Brazilian London blue topaz 9.10ctw oval sterling silver ring. Measures approximately 1/2"L x 1/16"W and is not sizeable.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
71 out of 74(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Review 1 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning London Blue!
PostedDecember 10, 2007
from Pennsylvania
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be happier with this ring. I was so pleased to open the box and see the color depth of the stones. The video image is right on. The ring is a generous size on the hand and comfortable to wear. With it becomming harder and harder to find London Blue Topaz this ring is a steal, especially with the quality and color depth of these stones. If you are looking to try a London Blue Topaz you can't go wrong with this. But be prepared to be noticed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Rad!
PostedMay 28, 2009
from California
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! The stones in this ring are top, top quality. The color is breathtaking. The quality of the faceting is outstanding. The stones are generously cut. The reflective quality is top drawer. The setting lifts the stones allowing the light to enter from below and above and displaying them at their best advantage. The ring is totally comfortable on the hand, well balanced and does not flop back and forth despite the large center stone. All together a perfect ring at a truly bargain price. If you love London Blue, this is for you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
PostedJuly 26, 2011
from Carrollton, GA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring is drop dead gorgeous. I just got it today. I can't stop starring at it. I got it as a gift from my husband for our first year wedding anniversary and now I'm proudly wearing it as my wedding ring! I'm going to get the band to go with! This ring has the perfect gallery height. The under gallery frames each stone beautifully so its very comfortable on the finger. It is the prettiest, deepest London blue, yet it still sparkles like crazy because of the wonderful faceting. Some may mistake this striking London blue topaz ring for the highest quality sapphire ring because these stones are perfect believable size and top gem quality! The mounting looks like pure white gold and is classically simple. If you are trying to make a decision by reading these reviews like I was, let me tell you...this is the one! When you get this ring you'll too want to show it off and hug everyone at jtv for making this possible! I'm so excited to own this ring. It is the prettiest ring I have owned. This is my second gift from jtv, it is way better than the first one and I am now HOOKED! This ring did not disappoint me in anyway and I am a perfectionist. I was kinda dissatisfied with the mounting on my first ring but you're not going to find better prices with this quality. I would never buy jewelery anywhere else. First time customers, if this is your first purchase you'll be back! This ring is classic jtv quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemmy, Fantastic Color!
PostedJune 2, 2008
from Edmonds, WA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring is all about the color. Clear, luscious pools of deeply saturated London Blue - It's a color that looks great on everyone. I started not to buy it because the middle stone looks lighter on the internet. Fortunately, in person the stones are all the same perfect color.
You should know that this ring is more than big and bold, it's enormous. I mean gigantic. I wear a 9 or 9 1/2 and it looks very large on my hand. The gallery is about 3/8" tall at the highest point. There is plenty of silver and it's substantial. My first thought when I opened the box was that I could never wear something so big. I've been wearing it about an hour and I can't take my eyes off of it. The simplicity of the setting tones the look down considerably, though. If you are a bit timid about big, big stones, like I am, buy it anyway and save it for special evenings out. At this price, you can afford to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A big surprise!
PostedJuly 13, 2010
from California
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wanting a London Blue Topaz for a while now, and have been debating about this ring since they no longer had my size (4.5/5). However, at the current price that it is up for, I was willing to take a chance on it. Totally satisfied even if it is not my ring size. The sterling silver looks like white gold and there is some nice scroll work done in the setting. Although in the picture it makes the center stone appear lighter than the two side stones, all three of the stones in my ring are uniform in this deep London Blue color. For anyone's reference, the two side stones are approximately 8X7. I've been wearing this everyday for the last week or so and so far it has retained all it's glitz and glamor. So worth it. Get it. Really, you should get it. =P Don't pay triple digits when you can get the same or better quality at this price. <3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a very pretty ring with great color.
PostedDecember 28, 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent ring to own. All reviewers were right in giving it an excellent value. I think that one feature that is missing are white topaz gemstones as secondary stones . These would really provide contrast with the blues of the topaz. The secondary stones would set up and enhance the blues of the gemstones. Because the ring size that I wanted was not available, I purchased a larger ring size. It will cost me more, I know, but it will be a present for a dear family member, and that justifies it. I know it will make her very happy.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PostedMarch 7, 2011
from Lake Placid, Fl
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was not sure I would keep this ring, sometimes London Blue is grayish. This is the more beautiful ring in my collection and I sure will be keeping it. It is truly London Blue and sparkles almost like a blue diamond. I love it. I have several other blue topaz, but this is by far,the most beautiful. Did I say this is beautiful:))))))))))))))))))))
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Awesome!
PostedMarch 8, 2011
from Elk Grove Village, Il.
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received this gorgeous example of London Blue Topaz !! The beauty of this ring goes beyond my expectations. These stones are perfectly matched in color and clarity. I would highly recommend this purchase for the amazing value. Wearing this ring will definitely make a statement. I can't wait until the matching earrings arrive tomorrow!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving London Blue!
PostedNovember 26, 2008
from New York, N.Y.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What can I say, this ring is beautiful. The color of the Topaz is exquisite, dark, but not too dark, the bridge work is outstanding, and the pricing was unbeatable. My husband purchased this for me as a gift. I don't know about anyone else, but London Blue Topaz will now be a permanent gemstone in my collection! Thanks JTV!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous sparkle!
PostedJanuary 13, 2012
from Montana
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Age:18-29
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm really happy with this ring, the london blue topaz are so sparkly! The stones are sized well too, it has a nice presence on the finger. The setting is a touch lighter than I prefer, but the stones are so nice I kept the ring. This ring is a beauty and I'd recommend it to anyone fond of the london blue topaz!
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big & Beautiful
PostedDecember 8, 2008
from phx, AZ
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great london blue. The stones are deep and rich in color. The stones are big and bold. The are clean and well cut. The ring is comfortable on the hand even with the weight of the stones. I am in love with the london blue. Great price for the item. The setting is well made and looks like white gold.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a beautiful ring
PostedAugust 9, 2009
from Suffern, New York
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring is most unusual it is a deep blue and gives a wonderful and most extremely lovely presentation.
People have stopped and asked me where I bought this
special topaz London blue ring. I of course tell them JTV.COM.
I wonder how many new customers you have gotten from me?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL
PostedNovember 20, 2008
from Nederland, Tx
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS RING WAS MORE THAN I COULD IMAGINE!!!!!!!!LOVE THE DEEP BLUE STONES..I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RING TO EVERYONE......IF YOU LIKE BIG AND BOLD THIS RING IS FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!WHEN I OPENED THE BOX, I WAS KNOCKED OUT!!!!!!!THANK YOU JTV
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful ring!
PostedJanuary 12, 2012
from Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice ring. The stones are large and a nice quality. It's another example of the beauty of London Blue Topaz. Thank you JTV for this offering.
Where You Saw This Item:JTV.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intense dark beautiful Blue Stones
PostedJuly 11, 2008
from Brooksville, FL
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible! The gallery is beautiful. The stones are dark gorgeous London Blue (not like in the picture). This ring is to die for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Way Hot!!!
PostedNovember 23, 2008
from Colorado
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These stones are huge and beautiful. The setting is very nice. This ring is a total stunner!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
PostedMay 19, 2010
from Colorado
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This London Blue Topaz ring is phenomenal and quite easily, my new favorite in my collection.
First of all, it's comfortable. There is a bit of a top heaviness to it, but with the size of these stones, that's obviously to be expected!
Secondly, I've never seen color this beautiful before in a blue topaz. The picture they're using on this website does not come close to doing these stones justice. They are so deep, dark, and downright gorgeous, you must see them to believe them.
I am extremely pleased with this purchase, it was worth every penny, and then some in my opinion. If you like big and bold, this ring will tickle your fancy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice ring...but
PostedOctober 9, 2010
from Chicago
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really like the size of the stones, and they do sparkle, but they are just a little too dark in some spots. The color is not consistant. However , I could have lived with this flaw, but what is really bothering me is the silver ring itself. The silver is not high polished and does appear to be slightly tarnished. Simply, the silver looks and feels cheap. Although the stones sort of fit in with our current LBT pieces, the silver just will not pass for the platinum metal encasing the other pieces. Great price for this ring but I understand after close inspection how this price could be offered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's all about the Color!
PostedNovember 18, 2007
from Alvarado, Texas
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If London blue keeps going up in price per carat, then you should buy this ring. What a bargain! This is the biggest carat weight I have purchased, and I was a little leery about how it would look on my hand. Not to worry! It looks great! Not overpowering because of the three-stone style. The profile is higher than I normally care for, but the ring is really well-made and the band is sturdy. But ladies, it's all about the color! Fantastic! Deep, rich and uniform in saturation throughout all three stones. I was blown away by this color, and you will be, too. Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brazilian London Blue Topaz 9.10ctw Sterling Silver Ring
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Blue
PostedDecember 18, 2007
from Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased as a gift:No, it is not a gift.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This one went from the box to my hand immediately!! The color is amazing. The blue is rich and even throughout all 3 stones. I find myself staring at this one often because the blue is so hypnotic and the light plays with all the facets. Like the raised gallery and this is a very solid, no lightweight on this one. This one gets comments when ever I wear it. Just saw a ring of the same size and style tonight while shopping. It was almost 6X the price and not near the wonderful color. Really love this ring!! Don't hesitate on this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>